The Area Nine Cable Council (ANCC) is a state-mandated governmental body made up of appointed volunteer representatives in the 10 municipalities: Darien, Easton, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Redding, Stamford, Weston, Westport and Wilton. The Council serves as an advisory group representing local communities, interests to the area's Cable Television providers and the State of Connecticut's Department of Public Utility Control (DPUC). The mission of this Council is to advocate the best possible service for Cable Television customers and to promote the utilization of program services through Public, Education and Government Access (PEG).

The Council welcomes comments from cable subscribers regarding the service and any ideas on how the cable providers may better serve the customers and the community.