The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed by the First Selectman for four-year terms.

Cooperating with other town officials, boards and commissions and with private and public organizations concerning recreational plans and facilities, the Commission establishes policy for the maintenance and use of all parks, playgrounds, beaches, swimming areas, boat mooring areas, playfields, indoor recreation areas, and other recreation areas and facilities owned or controlled by the town, except those under the jurisdiction of the Board of Education. It recommends and approves regulations for the use of parks and recreational facilities for adoption by the Board of Selectmen.

To learn more about Westport Parks and Recreation facilities, please click the link below: