State & Federal Government

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Westport Elected Officials
  • State Senator Will Haskell
    Will Haskell represents the 26th District in the state Senate, (New Canaan, Redding, Ridgefield, Weston, Westport and Wilton.)   
  • State Senator Tony Hwang
    State Senator Tony Hwang represents the 28th District (Easton, Fairfield, Newtown, Weston & Westport.)  He is the first Asian-American elected to the Connecticut Senate.

  • State Representative Jonathan Steinberg
    State Representative Jonathan Steinberg represents the 136th Assembly District for Westport.

  • State Representative Gail Lavielle
    Gail Lavielle represents the 143rd district, which includes most of Wilton, the eastern part of Norwalk, and part of Westport west of the Saugatuck River.

State Elected Officials
Other State & Federal Resources
  • State of Connecticut website
    The Connecticut State Portal website, with links to other state information websites.

  • Western Connecticut Council of Governments
    WestCOG provides a forum for western Fairfield County governments to foster communication and collaboration in addressing inter-municipal issues and needs. It also provides technical and planning assistance and the request of its constituent municipalities.

  • Connecticut Conference of Municipalities 
    The Connecticut Conference of Municipalities is Connecticut's association of cities and towns. Its 147 member municipalities contain over 93 percent of the state's population. CCM represents municipalities at the General Assembly, before the State executive branch and regulatory agencies, and in the courts, and provides a wide array of other services to its members.